Lenten Rose

Several years ago, a dear lady from our church invited Mike and I over to her home to gather some plants from her wonderful flowerbeds. We walked around her yard, and she pointed out perennials and told us about each one. I dug some up with a trowel and plopped them in my yard when we came home. I promptly forgot about many of them, but this spring, a beautiful Lenten Rose appeared in my front flower bed and I remembered my afternoon with Esther. I tried to capture the beautiful flower in my nature journal, but the creamy pale green color eluded me. However, I wanted to share my joy in this gorgeous piece of God’s creation, so here are some photos for you!

093

Nature Journal

Nature Journal

Leave a Reply

